Released July 2017

We know that we pose a threat to humanity. But so does every person with a common cold stepping into a metro on their way to work in the morning. We don’t ask to be hailed as heroes, or the next evolutionary step in human life, because we sure aren’t that. We just ask for the same fair treatment any patient gets, no matter what their disease might be.

The humans call us zombies. We call ourselves humanz. Tacky, isn’t it?

And we demand equal rights.

This is our story.


Buy from Amazon

Decay is the first book of in the Humanz series.

Amazon rating: 3.6/5.0 from 4 reviews

Goodreads rating: 3.7/5.0 from 3 reviews


The Amazing Adventures of Dashing Prince Dietrich

Released May 2016

Imagine the perfect hero: handsome, tall, courageous, loves his father. Meet Prince Dietrich, the exact opposite.

Prince Dietrich’s greatest wish is for his father—the king—to die. Then, he can become the ruler of Monrich. But King Ulaf has other plans for his rebellious son. Tired of Dietrich’s constant failures, the king gives the prince one last chance at redemption: marry Duchess Amadea of Sacony or face banishment to the Black Desert. Left without a choice, Dietrich embarks on his wedding journey.

It’s meant to be a peaceful trip…

The Amazing Adventures of Dashing Prince Dietrich is a hilarious, lightning-fast novel set in a world discovering the magic of gunpowder. Imagine Romeo and Juliet. Imagine Machiavelli. Imagine the Count of Monte Cristo. Now forget all those.

You want to hate Dietrich, but you also want to see what he’ll do next.

Prince Dietrich

Buy from Amazon

The Amazing Adventures of Dashing Prince Dietrich is the first book in the Woes & Hose series.

Amazon rating: 3.5/5.0 from 9 reviews

Goodreads rating: 3.5/5.0 from 14 reviews


The Humbled

Released September 2015

War. It brings out the best and the worst in people. In the Realms, Calemore’s army is advancing from the north, relentless and unstoppable. Guided by the Sirtai wizard Jarman, Empress Amalia and King Sergei agree on a fragile truce to fight the common enemy. Meanwhile in Somar, Countess Sonya is leading the resistance against the nomads, even as her husband lays siege to the city.

For the people of the Realms, the situation is growing desperate. A fledgling hope emerges as Ewan joins the ranks of the defenders, his internal struggle with his magical talent far from over. Hiding in her cabin, Nigella is fighting her own little war. She is falling in love with Calemore, but every turning page in The Book of Lost Words foretells a dreadful fate for the land, should he succeed.

There is no going back. In a whirlwind of conflict, anguish and unexpected compassion, The Humbled spins the ancient battle of gods and men, their love and madness, to a gripping conclusion.

The Humbled

Buy from Amazon

The Humbled is the fourth and last book in The Lost Words fantasy series.

Amazon rating: 4.5/5.0 from 8 reviews

Goodreads rating: 4.3/5.0 from 9 reviews


The Forgotten

Released August 2014

Being the last remaining deity has its advantages—becoming “God of Everything” means no rivals vying for your followers’ loyalty. For Tanid, it means all the magic he can get in the war against Calemore, the White Witch. Meanwhile, Calemore is using his growing relationship with Nigella to persuade her to decipher a book of prophecies for him. So when he finds Tanid, he can kill him—and take his place.

Far from divine quarrels, James is planning to retake Athesia, and Count Bart is trying to rally the exiled Eracian nobles to fight against the nomads, unaware his wife Sonya is held hostage by the enemy’s general.

Who will survive the impending battle between Tanid and Calemore? Will the nations of the Realms unite in time to withstand the might of the White Witch?

The Forgotten

Buy from Amazon

The Forgotten is the third book in The Lost Words fantasy series.

Amazon rating: 3.6/5.0 from 10 reviews

Goodreads rating: 3.5/5.0 from 13 reviews


The Broken

Released May 2013

Eighteen years after Adam defeated the Kingdom of Parus and proclaimed himself emperor of Athesia, he dies peacefully in his sleep. When his daughter Amalia crowns herself empress and takes nobles from neighboring Eracia and Caytor hostage, the political situation in the Realms is primed to explode. Meanwhile, exiled god Damian has resumed his quest to flee his eternal prison and kill the remaining gods. With Damian renewing his murderous quest and tensions boiling over in the Realms, the conflicts breathlessly march toward an overwhelming conclusion.

Will Athesia prevail, or will it take a new leader to keep the empire intact? Will King Sergei of Parus be successful in his plans to avenge his family? Can Damian succeed in breaking the bonds of his imprisonment, or will he succumb to the one emotion he’s had all along?

Bringing back the series’ signature tone and styling, the novel’s gritty realism, intense atmosphere, and intricate storyline make The Broken more than live up to the promise of The Betrayed. A harsh lesson in morality, The Broken will leave readers clamoring for more.

The Broken cover

Buy from Amazon

The Broken is the second book in The Lost Words fantasy series.

Amazon rating: 4.1/5.0 from 26 reviews

Goodreads rating: 3.7/5.0 from 22 reviews


The Betrayed

Released April 2012

In the ancient land of the Realms, where armies clash and heroes arise, only the most cunning and courageous can redeem a war torn land from certain annihilation. The Betrayed, Igor Ljubuncic’s epic, gritty fantasy novel, spins a searing tale of a world in the throes of war. With furious, fast-paced action and fascinating characters, this wildly inventive saga will thrill anyone who demands fantasy at the top of its game.

A war is brewing in the Realms. When the new religious sect of Feor from Caytor invades the Safe Territories, the home of the old gods, Commander Mali of Eracia scrambles to counter its advance. To that end, Adam, an Eracian prostitute who awaits hanging, is spared to join the army. In the Territories, a former criminal Ayrton and his young protégée Ewan face the threat of the invaders. Can the ruthless followers of Feor be stopped, and the old faith be saved?

As nations clash, old rivalries are set aflame and nothing seems sacred, sinister and ancient secrets are revealed. With wit and adrenalin, The Betrayed weaves a taut and textured landscape of warring factions, foes and allies, to deliver a full-on fantasy tale for the ages.

The Betrayed

Buy from Amazon

The Betrayed is the first book in The Lost Words fantasy series.

Amazon rating: 4.2/5.0 from 49 reviews

Goodreads rating: 3.6/5.0 from 38 reviews